Ilarwill Hall Management Committee meeting -Tuesday 14 June 2022 at 6.30pm

**Attendees**: Ted de Roos, Joy de Roos, Chris Hellyer, John White, Shaun Jaye-Murphy, Vic Solomon, Viv Bonney, Bob Little

# Apologies:

The meeting opened 6.30 pm

Joy acknowledged the traditional owners, the Yaegl people, on whose land we are meeting and paid respects to their elders, past, present and emerging.

### **Committee status**

As the Council has approved the members of the community put forward for the 335 Ilarwill Hall Committee it is now time to elect the office bearers, etc for the next 2 years. Joy de Roos and Ted de Roos informed the meeting that they will not be standing for President and Secretary respectively.

## **President:**

Chris Hellyer nominated by John White and seconded by Shaun Jaye-Murphy. Chris accepted the nomination and was confirmed as President

### Secretary:

John White nominated by Shaun Jaye-Murphy and seconded by Bob Little John accepted the nomination and was confirmed as Secretary

### **Treasurer:**

Bob Little nominated by John White and seconded by Viv Solomon Bob accepted the nomination and was confirmed as Treasurer

### Hall booking contact:

Joy de Roos is happy to remain as the contact for Hall bookings. This was accepted by the meeting.

### **General Business**

Joy de Roos to let Council know who has the positions on the Committee and pass on their contact details.

### **Meeting close**

The meeting closed at 7.00 pm

### Next meeting Tuesday 19 July 2022 at 6.30pm